cio zone

  Advertise on ITWeb         Tue, 13 Oct, 13:55:51 PM
Section editor: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it


Soft skills boost competitive edge

These include self-awareness, optimism and empathy, essentially skills aimed at boosting emotional intelligence, says Premie Naicker, CEO of AIGS.


Does CIO stand for 'Corporate Intelligence Officer'?

To safeguard an organisation's intelligence, a CIO needs to provide the means with which to identify the systems that are 'intelligence gathering systems', says Denis Bensch, Director of Product Development at FlowCentric Technologies.


Unpacking ICT innovation in government

GovTech will be staged by SITA at Durban's Inkosi Luthuli International Convention Centre, from 25 to 28 October.


Cloud drives freedom, control

Cloud computing is about freedom and allowing companies to control their own destinies, says Amazon Web Services.


ITWeb Brainstorm CIO survey results revealed

CIOs from 50 of the top companies in South Africa attended the prestigious banquet held on the 1st of October 2015, at Summer Place in Hyde Park.


IT Personality, Visionary CIO 2015 finalists announced

Both awards are presented by the IITPSA, in association with ITWeb, Gibs, and Gartner Africa, and will be announced on 12 November.


CIOs meet growing challenges head-on

The Brainstorm CIO Survey 2015 shows a marked shift in CIO perceptions, with growth in the strategic roles CIOs are playing.


CIOs go schizophrenic, says Ramuthaga

Everything that goes wrong in the business is blamed on the CIO, says the Financial Services Board's Tshifhiwa Ramuthaga.


Does CIO stand for 'career is over'?

The traditional role of the chief information officer as senior IT specialist is over, says Denis Bensch, director of Product Development at FlowCentric Technologies.

Essential CIO Zone news filtered for you

ITWeb's FREE newsletters are a concise round-up of news, insight and analysis - filtered, packaged and delivered to your inbox.

 Subscribe NOW!


Company news


Top news

ITWeb Social Business Summit
15 October / Summer Place, Hyde Park
Social media has REAL impact on conversion rates and sales
Certain brands are doing more with social media and see ROI because it helps generate traffic to their site. It helps increase brand awareness. It helps to find new customers. Get the help you need from our keynote speaker, and social media leader Neal Schaffer
Get social right - register your seat today!


Market realities