Vote for IT Personality, Visionary CIO

Read time 1min 10sec

From dozens of nominations received from the IT community and the public, the judging panel has short-listed 10 IT Personality and 10 Visionary CIO candidates, all of whom have had outstanding careers and have made significant contributions to the South African IT industry.

The shortlist is open for public voting until Thursday, 27 September. A person is allowed to vote only once in each of the two categories.

This year marks the 34th IT Personality of the Year Award, presented by the Computer Society of SA (CSSA), in association with ITWeb, the Gordon Institute of Business Science and Gartner Africa. Past winners include Alan Knott-Craig, Andile Ngcaba, Mark Shuttleworth and, last year, Asher Bohbot, CEO of EOH.

The Visionary CIO Award recognises an executive who has demonstrated visionary leadership in using technology to support and grow business.

Past winners include Rabelani Dagada, Carl Louw, Patrick Monyeki, and, in 2011, Sandi Macfie, then CIO at Southern Sun Hotel. Macfie has joined the judging panel, which will select and interview the top five finalists, and decide on the final 2012 winners.

The winners of both the awards will be announced at the CSSA President's Awards event, on the morning of 8 November, at Montecasino.

Cast your vote now.

Have your say
Facebook icon
Youtube play icon