Career Moves

DCC introduces Professional Services division

The division will be led by James Wood and will focus on key technologies from Citrix, Dell, Commvault and Symantec.


How Microsoft SA's new boss will steer ship

New Microsoft SA MD Lillian Barnard sees emerging tech driving the company forward, while her predecessor Zoaib Hoosen reflects on his pivotal role.


Microsoft SA announces new MD

Microsoft South Africa's MD Zoaib Hoosen has resigned and will be replaced by Lillian Barnard.

31 Dec

Zunaid Bulbulia resigns from Huge Group

The former MTN SA CEO steps down from his roles as director and CFO of the JSE-listed company.

28 Dec

Tesla names Larry Ellison, Kathleen Wilson-Thompson to board

The electric car company adds two independent board directors as part of a September deal with federal regulators.

27 Dec

Huge Group gets new COO

The JSE-listed group announces the appointment of Andrew Openshaw as its new chief operating officer.

Dec 14, 2018

MTN announces executive hires

The JSE-listed group appoints five new executives, names Charles Molapisi as chief technology and information officer.

Dec 12, 2018

Innovation Hub names new CEO

Pieter Holl assumes the position of chief executive at the tech and innovation agency.

Dec 12, 2018

CapaCiTi calls on ICT firms to hire interns

The Cape Innovation and Technology Initiative call on local corporates to hire some of its 380 ICT graduates and 200 alumni.

Dec 12, 2018

4Sight appoints CEO

JSE-listed 4Sight Holdings has appointed Vincent Raseroka as its new group CEO, as of 1 January.

Dec 11, 2018

CSIR names board of directors

The board of directors will bring specific domain expertise in the areas of science and technology, effective from 1 January.

Dec 4, 2018

EOH appoints group financial director

Megan Pydigadu will join the group with effect from 15 January.

Related topics