Advertise on ITWeb         Wed, 29 Jun, 00:14:44 AM

Tender Watch: Targeting the next tier

Robust activity in the public sector continues this week, with provincial departments and government entities catching on to national government's procurement spree.

New tenders

Department of Economic Development, Northern Cape
The province wishes to appoint a service provider for the supply of mobile communication products, services and technologies (cellphones and data lines) for a period of 36 months.
Tender no: DEDaT 0004/ 2015
Information: Technical: T Raboikanyo (053) 839 4006, fax: (053) 831 3668, e-mail: Traboikanyo@ncpg.gov.za. General: B Awuah (053) 839 4056, fax: (053) 831 3668, e-mail: awuahb@ncpg.gov.za.
Closing date: 5 February

The department also requires the provision of an effective and efficient telephone management system for a period of 36 months.
Tender no: DEDaT 0005/ 2015
Information: Technical: T Raboikanyo (053) 839 4006, fax: (053) 831 3668, e-mail: Traboikanyo@ncpg.gov.za. General: B Awuah (053) 839 4056, fax: (053) 831 3668, e-mail: awuahb@ncpg.gov.za.
Closing date: 5 February

Gauteng Growth and Development Agency
The Automotive Industry Development Centre is advertising for a Cisco Call Manager version 8.6.2 upgrade, VOIP handsets and access switch replacement for AIDC at the Automotive Supplier Park, Rosslyn, Pretoria.
Compulsory briefing:  Was 27 January
Tender no: AIDC _T22/ 2015
Information: Technical: Paul Willemse (012) 564 5149, fax: (012) 564 5301, e-mail: pwillemse@aidc.co.za. General: Lebogang Mashishi (012) 564 5271, fax: (012) 564 5301, e-mail: lmashishi@aidc.co.za.
Closing date: 19 February

The AIDC also requires servers and storage area network (SAN) replacement at the Automotive Supplier Park in Rosslyn, Pretoria.
Compulsory briefing: Was 26 January
Tender no: AIDC _T20/ 2015
Information: Technical: Paul Willemse (012) 564 5149, fax: (012) 564 5301, e-mail: pwillemse@aidc.co.za. General: Lebogang Mashishi (012) 564 5271, fax: (012) 564 5301, e-mail: lmashishi@aidc.co.za.
Closing date: 17 February

South African National Biodiversity Institute
A service provider is sought to design and implement a National Biodiversity Information System for SANBI.
Compulsory briefing: 26 January
Tender no: BIM 227/ 2016
Information: Technical: Brenda Daly (021) 799 8632, e-mail: B.Daly@sanbi.org.za. General: Abram Mogashoa, (012) 843 5259, e-mail: A.Mogashoa@sanbi.org.za.
Closing date:
5 February

Gauteng Provincial Legislature
A maintenance contract is available for the Gauteng Legislature CCTV, control room and access control system.
Compulsory briefing: 22 January
Tender no: GPL001/ 2016
Information:
Technical: Vuyani Fanti (011) 498-5953, e-mail: VFanti@gpl.gov.za. General: Thandeka Hlongwane (011) 498-6331, e-mail: thlongwane@gpl.gov.za.
Closing date: 5 February

KwaZulu-Natal Legislature
A service provider is sought for the supply and installation of audio visual equipment and systems for the KZN Legislature.
Compulsory briefing: 25 January
Tender no: KZNL 14/ 02(2)
Information: Technical: N Ndaba (033) 3557711, fax: (033) 355 7029, e-mail: ndaban@kznleg.gov.za. General: BG Ngubane (033) 355 7542, fax: (033) 355 7029, e-mail: ngubaneb@kznleg.gov.za.
Closing date: 5 February

National Regulator for Compulsory Specifications
The regulator is looking for a reputable service provider to provide hosting and infrastructure services to the NRCS for a period of five years.
Tender no: 008- 2015/ 2016
Information: Technical: Mandla Mkhabela (012) 482-8710/8714, e-mail: mandla.mkhabela@nrcs.org.za. General: Ambition Manabile (012) 482-8921, e-mail: ambition.manabile@nrcs.org.za.
Closing date: 5 February

Companies and Intellectual Property Commission
Bidders are invited to submit proposals to provide 208 days of professional services for the Vantage (Dynatrace) Solution over 12 months.
Tender no: CIPC BID NUMBER: 14/ 2015/2016
Information: Technical: Evans Mojanaga (012) 394 5520, e-mail: Emojanaga@cipc.co.za. General: Ntombi Maqhula (012) 394 5344, e-mail: nmaqhula@cipc.co.za.
Closing date: 15 February

Department of Health, Gauteng
A principal agent is sought to manage the project for the conversion of patient records from paper-based files to digital patient records.
Compulsory briefing: 22 January
Tender no: GT/ GDH/ 010/2016
Information: Technical: Dot Corrigan, cell: 083 489 2449, e-mail: dot.corrigan@gauteng.gov.za. General: Sheriff Lecholo (011) 355 3994, fax: 086 529 6300, e-mail: sheriff.lecholo@gauteng.gov.za.
Closing date: 29 January

Department of Higher Education and Training, Limpopo
Lephalale TVET College invites service providers with appropriate accreditation to tender for the training of 60 learners on learnership for a National Certificate: Information Technology: End User Computing NQF level 3 SAQA ID 49077. Learners will be from Limpopo Province.
Tender no: LEPTVETCOLSKILLS2016/001
Information: Technical: William Modise (014) 763 2252 (ext 238), fax: (014) 763 2253, e-mail: skills@leptvetcol.edu.za. General: H M G Makibelo (015) 763 2252 (ext 266), fax: (014) 763 2253, e-mail: makibeloh@leptvetcol.edu.za.
Closing date: 5 February

Department of Trade and Industry
The dti is looking for a service provider to conduct an assessment and overall coordination and implementation of red tape reduction processes at provincial level.
Compulsory briefing: 26 January
Tender no: dti 13/ 15- 16
Information: Technical: Khomotso Ramaifo, e-mail: KRamaifo@dsbd.gov.za. General: Erica Dennis, e-mail: Edennis@thedti.gov.za.
Closing date: 5 February

Department of Water and Sanitation
A professional service provider is required to supply bulk SMS and MMS services over a period of two years.
Tender no: W1073- WTE
Information: Technical: L Nkuna (012) 336 8268, e-mail: Nkunal2@dws.gov.za. General: Nicodemus Sekgothe or Julia Dirane (012) 336 7418/2532/7780, e-mail: BidEnquriesWTE@dwa.gov.za.
Closing date: 29 January

Another professional service provider is sought for the supply, deployment and maintenance of e-mail marketing and stationery system, over a period of three years.
Tender no: W1074- WTE
Information: Technical: Johan Maree (012) 336 8156, e-mail: Mareej@dws.gov.za. General: Nicodemus Sekgothe or Julia Dirane (012) 336 7418/2532/7780, e-mail: BidEnquriesWTE@dwa.gov.za.
Closing date: 29 January

Insurance Sector Education and Training Authority
A service provider is required to do forensic investigation of INSETA projects.
Compulsory briefing: 27 January
Tender no: Exec/ 2015/ 03
Information: Mamasele Mokoena (011) 381 8900, e-mail: supplychain@inseta.org.za.
Closing date: 4 February

Mintek
Bids are invited for the provision of an e-recruitment business solution.
Tender no: MTK27/ 2015/ 16
Information:
Mametsi Raphala (011) 709 4387, e-mail: tenders@mintek.co.za.
Closing date: 12 February

Warning

Government Printing Works
GPW would like to warn members of the public against an organised syndicate(s) scamming unsuspecting members of the public and claiming to act on behalf of the Government Printing Works. One of the ways in which the syndicate operates is by requesting quotations for various goods and services on a quotation form with the logo of the Government Printing Works. Once the official order is placed, the syndicate requests upfront payment before delivery will take place. Once the upfront payment is done, the syndicate does not deliver the goods and service provider then expects payment from Government Printing Works. Government Printing Works condemns such illegal activities and encourages service providers to confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders with GPW SCM, prior to processing and delivery of goods.
Information: To confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders, please contact: Renny Chetty (012) 748-6375(012) 748-6375, e-mail: Renny.Chetty@gpw.gov.za; Anna-Marie du Toit (012) 748-6292(012) 748-6292, e-mail: Anna-Marie.DuToit@gpw.gov.za; or Siraj Rizvi (012) 748-6380(012) 748-6380, e-mail: Siraj.Rizvi@gpw.gov.za.

Cancellations

Department of Public Works
Supply of professional services software for quantity architectural services for a period of three years.
Tender no: HP15/ 015

Results

Human Sciences Research Council
Upgrade and installation of new video and teleconference system.
Tender no: HSRC/ 11/ 2015/16
Successful bidder: Shellard Media Audio Visual Projects
Value: R1 900 468

National Prosecuting Authority
Appointment of a service provider to implement firewall upgrade and maintenance to the National Prosecuting Authority and Regional Offices for a period of three years.
Tender no: NPA 05- 15/ 16
Successful bidder: EOH Mthombo
Value: R6 826 801

National Regulator for Compulsory Specifications
Appointment of a reputable service provider to provide JDE Technical support service to the NRCS for a period of 36 months.
Tender no: NRCS 007- 2015/2014
Successful bidder: Bytes Universal Systems a Division of Altron TMT
Value: Time and money contract basis

Appointment of a reputable service provider to provide JDE Application support service to the NRCS for a period of 36 months.
Tender no: NRCS 009- 2015/2014
Successful bidder: Resolve Red
Value: Time and money contract basis

South African National Biodiversity Institute
Appointment of a Service Provider to render an ICT-managed support service to the South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI) for a period of 36 months.
Tender no: TI222/ 2015
Successful bidder: EOH Mthombo
Value: R18 307 123


Our comments policy does not allow anonymous postings. Read the policy here



 

 

 

Sponsors Message