IT Personality, Visionary CIO finalists named

Read time 1min 10sec

The search for the 2012 IT Personality and Visionary CIO has reached the final stage, with the top five finalists named in each category.

The IT industry's top annual accolades are presented by the Computer Society of SA (CSSA), in association with ITWeb, the Gordon Institute of Business Science and Gartner Africa.

This year marks the 34th IT Personality of the Year Award, which recognises a person who has made an outstanding impact on the South African ICT industry and a significant contribution to the ICT profession. Past winners include Alan Knott-Craig, Andile Ngcaba, Mark Shuttleworth, Ivan Epstein, Mardia van der Walt-Korsten, and, last year, Asher Bohbot, CEO of EOH.

The Visionary CIO Award recognises an executive who has demonstrated exceptional leadership in using technology to support and grow business. Past winners include Rabelani Dagada, Carl Louw, Patrick Monyeki, and, in 2011, Sandi Macfie, then CIO at Southern Sun Hotel.

The next stage in the selection process involves a face-to-face interview with each finalist by the judging panel.

The winners of the 2012 IT Personality and Visionary CIO awards will be announced at the CSSA President's Awards Breakfast, on 8 November, at Montecasino, Fourways.

For more details about the finalists, click here.

Have your say
Facebook icon
Youtube play icon