BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY MEDIA COMPANY
Companies
Sectors

Tender Watch: Full steam ahead

Read time 7min 10sec

Postpone vacation plans because government buyers are still in the zone. This week's National Tender Bulletin is again packed with new opportunities, many requiring responses before the year ends. The results section reveals the Department of Correctional Services isn't afraid to sign the big cheques, and the Western Cape invests in the education sector.

New tenders

Human Sciences Research Council
The HSRC requires the supply of data centre storage devices.
Tender no: HSRC/ 15/ 2015/ 16
Information: Technical: Themba Mnisi, (012) 302-2115, e-mail: stmnisi@hsrc.ac.za. General: Ezekiel Molapisi, (012) 302-2196, e-mail: emolapisi@hsrc.ac.za
Closing date: 18 December

National Arts Council of South Africa
A service provider is sought to supply, install and maintain photocopiers to NAC for a period of three years on the 80/20 PPPFA.
Tender no: Not provided
Information: Irene Moyo, (011) 838-1383(011) 838-1383, e-mail: supplychain@nac.org.za
Closing date: 18 January

National Regulator for Compulsory Specifications
NRCS seeks a reputable service provider to supply and install privileged access management software.
Tender no: RFB NRCS 012- 2015/ 2016
Information: Technical: Satish Sewram, (012) 482-8714, e-mail: sewrams@nrcs.org.za; or Alfred Sekhula, (012) 482-8712, e-mail: sekhulam@nrcs.org.za. General: Thobela Mqikela, (012) 482-8831, fax: 086 046 08201, e-mail: thobela.mqikela@nrcs.org.za
Closing date: 22 December

South African National Space Agency
Service providers are invited to bid to supply SANSA Space Operation with the provision of a general dynamics monitor and control server.
Tender no: SO/ 023/ 11/ 2015
Information: Technical: Pieter van der Merwe, Tel: (012) 334-5000, Fax: (012) 334-5001, Email: pvdmerwe@sansa.org.za. General: Obakeng Phutu, Tel: (012) 334-5000, Fax: (012) 344-500154, Email: spaceops-scm@sansa.org.za.
Closing date: 15 Jan 2016

SANSA Space Operation is also in need of the provision of an innovative monitor and control room solution.
Tender no: SO/ 024/ 11/ 2015
Information: Technical: Yunus Bhayat, (012) 334-5000, fax: (012) 334-5001, e-mail: ybhayat@sansa.org.za. General: Obakeng Phutu, (012) 334-5000, fax: (012) 344-500154, e-mail: spaceops-scm@sansa.org.za
Closing date: 14 January

Construction Education and Training Authority
Ceta requires the provision of archiving services.
Non-compulsory briefing: 11 January
Tender no: 018- 2015/ 2016
Information: Technical: Jane Maleka, (011) 265-5900/5950, e-mail: Janem@ceta.co.za. General: Nokwanda Dlamini, (011) 265 5909/00, e-mail: Nokwandad@ceta.co.za
Closing date: 22 January

Department of Higher Education and Training
Ekurhuleni West TVET College is advertising for the rental of photocopy machines for a period of 36 months.

Service providers are invited to bid for the supply and implementation of a next-generation firewall with intrusion prevention system, URL filtering, maintenance, and support for a period of 18 months.
Compulsory briefing: Was 9 December
Tender no: EWCBID 19/ 2015
Information:
Technical: Frank Duarte, (011) 323-1600, fax: (011) 323-1601, e-mail: frankd@ewc.edu.za. General: Peter Kgorutle, (011) 323-1600, fax: (011) 323-1601, e-mail: peterk@ewc.edu.za
Closing date: 15 January

Electoral Commission
The IEC requires information security assessment and penetration testing services.
Tender no: IEC/ ICT- 04/ 2015
Information: Technical: Dieter Schutte, (012) 622-5571, e-mail: shutted@elections.org.za. General: Vincent Qwabe, (012) 622-5576, fax: (012) 622-5261
Closing date: 18 December

Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife
Bids are invited for an ICT system assessment.
Tender no: EKZNW 46/ 2015
Information:
Technical: Nontokozo Mkhize, (033) 845-1983, e-mail: Nontokozo.Mkhize@kznwildlife.com. General: Sthabiso Sithole, (033) 845-1326, e-mail: Sthabiso.Sithole@kznwildlife.com
Closing date: 6 January

Service Sector Education and Training Authority
A service provider is sought for the provision and maintenance of IT hardware and software for laptops, desktops and other related IT equipment on an as and when required basis from date of appointment until 31 March 2018.
Tender no: Proc -T 303
Information:
Conny Zitha, (011) 276-9621, fax: 086 242 1857, e-mail: connyz@serviceseta.org.za
Closing date: 15 December

National Research Foundation
The NRF is looking for a service provider to supply and install an Ethernet biometric system.
Tender no: NRF/ RISA B&M/6/ 2016
Information: Technical: Petie Roos, (012) 481-4217(012) 481-4217, e-mail: petie@nrf.ac.za. General: Thozamile Jonas, (012) 481-4117, e-mail: ezekiel.jonas@nrf.ac.za
Closing date: 18 December

Brand South Africa
The organisation seeks Web site redesign and development.
Tender no: BSA/ 015/ 2015
Information: Technical: Matalane Ngobeni, (011) 712-5000, e-mail: Matalanen@brandsouthafrica.com. General: Jabulile Mndebele, (011) 712-5000, e-mail: Jabulilem@brandsouthafrica.com
Closing date: 22 December

Companies and Intellectual Property Commission
The CIPC requires bulk SMS messaging.
Tender no: CIPC BID NUMBER: 12/ 2015/2016
Information:
Technical: Samson Sekgobela, (012) 394-4527, e-mail: Ssekgobela@cipc.co.za General: Ntombi Maqhula, (012) 394-5344, e-mail: nmaqhula@cipc.co.za
Closing date: 22 December

Compensation Fund
The fund is looking for a service provider for an enterprise-wide risk management project for the period of 30 months.
Tender no: TCF: 07/ 2015/ 16
Information: Lesiba Khalo, (012) 313-6387, e-mail: Lesiba.khalo@labour.gov.za
Closing date: 15 January

Department of Science and Technology
A service provider is sought to develop and render support services on the Liferay Portal for a period of three years.
Tender no: DST 14/ 2015
Information: Technical: Senzo Dlamini, (012) 843-6611, e-mail: Senzo.Dlamini@dst.gov.za. General: Lize Kern, (012) 843-6835, fax: 086 681 0017, e-mail: Lize.Kern@dst.gov.za
Closing date: 15 January

Government Pensions Administration Agency
The GPAA requires document scanning services.
Tender no: GPAA 34/ 2015
Information: Technical: Nomvula Nkonyane, (012) 319-2432, e-mail: nomvula.nkonyane@gpaa.gov.za. General: William Ramoroka, (012) 319-3476, fax: (012) 319-1458, e-mail: william.ramoroka@gpaa.gov.za
Closing date: 15 December

Request for information

Department of Home Affairs
The DHA invites information for the hosting of its e-channel for live capture system.
Tender no: RFI 01- 2015
Information:
Technical: Kgabo Sepuru, (012) 406-2576, e-mail: kgabo.sepuru@dha.gov.za. General: Nico Masango, (012) 406-2789, e-mail: nico.masango@dha.gov.za
Closing date: 18 December

Warning

Government Printing Works
GPW would like to warn members of the public against an organised syndicate(s) scamming unsuspecting members of the public and claiming to act on behalf of the Government Printing Works. One of the ways in which the syndicate operates is by requesting quotations for various goods and services on a quotation form with the logo of the Government Printing Works. Once the official order is placed, the syndicate requests upfront payment before delivery will take place. Once the upfront payment is done, the syndicate does not deliver the goods and the service provider then expects payment from GPW. GPW condemns such illegal activities and encourages service providers to confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders with GPW SCM, prior to processing and delivery of goods.
Information: To confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders, please contact: Renny Chetty, (012) 748-6375, e-mail: Renny.Chetty@gpw.gov.za; Anna-Marie du Toit, (012) 748-6292(012) 748-6292, e-mail: Anna-Marie.DuToit@gpw.gov.za; or Siraj Rizvi, (012) 748-6380, e-mail: Siraj.Rizvi@gpw.gov.za

Cancellations

Compensation Fund
Appointment of a service provider for enterprise-wide risk management project for a period of 30 months.

Tender no: TCF 03/ 2015/ 16

Department of Water and Sanitation
The appointment of a transactional advisor to provide electronic engineering services for the new electronic security system and associated infrastructure at various sites.
Tender no: WP10986

Results

Department of Correctional Services
Appointment of a service provider for the supply, installation, commission and maintenance of a development framework for an Integrated Inmate Management System (including community corrections) or the DCS for a period of three years.
Tender no: HO 2/ 2015
Successful bidder: Integritron Integrated Solutions
Value: R378 084 206

Department of Education, Western Cape
Supply, deliver and install 982 data projectors with WiFi; and 1 044 ordinary magnetic white boards to schools on the distribution list supplied with the bid.
Tender no: B/ WCED 2327/15
Successful bidder: Virtualize
Value: R8 001 862

Supply and deliver 917 notebook computers to schools on the distribution list availed with bid.
Tender no: B/ WCED 2327/15
Successful bidder: Azorra Technologies
Value: R5 958 666

Supply, deliver and install 965 interactive whiteboard devices to schools on the distribution list availed with bid.
Tender no: B/ WCED 2327/15
Successful bidder: Aptronics Cape
Value: R4 935 048

Supply, deliver and install 234 visualisers to schools on the distribution list availed with bid.
Tender no: B/ WCED 2327/15
Successful bidder: Azorra Technologies
Value: R1 141 452

Supply, deliver and install 15 multimedia combo boxes to schools on the distribution list availed with bid.
Tender no: B/ WCED 2327/15
Successful bidder: Azorra Technologies
Value: R560 828

See also