Datacentrix extends information security focus with PCIS DSS compliance achievement

Johannesburg, 13 Aug 2020
Read time 1min 40sec
Elizabeth Naidoo, CFO at Datacentrix
Elizabeth Naidoo, CFO at Datacentrix

The Managed Services division at Datacentrix, a high performing and secure ICT solutions provider, has reinforced its commitment to effective information security by attaining its Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) certification.

The PCI Security Standards Council maintains, evolves and promotes PCI compliance standards for the safety of cardholder data across the globe. Every business that processes or stores confidential data, including merchants of all sizes, financial institutions, point of sale vendors and hardware and software developers involved in running infrastructure for the processing of payments, can use the PCI security requirements as a guide to establish their data protection policies and procedures.

“The PCI Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) was introduced to improve payment account security throughout the credit card transaction process,” explains Elizabeth Naidoo, Chief Financial Officer at Datacentrix. “With the main focus on decreasing risk of payment card data loss, this particular standard encompasses measures for protecting sensitive information related to payment cards, such as security management policies and procedures, network architecture, software design and more.

“Achieving the PCI DSS certification is another step towards Datacentrix’s strategy to enhance its offering with the express purpose of adding value to our clients through the reduction of their PCI DSS compliance overhead, positioning us as an ideal partner of choice,” she adds. “Clients that use Datacentrix as an outsourcing partner may have peace of mind that we are able to provide them with greater efficiencies.”

The PCI DSS certification augments Datacentrix’s list of existing certifications, which include:

  • ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management System);
  • ISO 14001:2015 (Environmental Management System);
  • ISO 27001:2013 (Information Security Management System);
  • OHSAS 18001: 2007 (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series); and
  • Private Security Industry Regulatory Authority (PSiRA) accreditation.
Editorial contacts
See also