New board members at EOH

Read time 1min 50sec

JSE-listed EOH has made some changes to its board of directors, announcing the appointment of independent and lead non-executive directors.

This comes shortly after the embattled IT services company welcomed Andrew Mthembu as its chairman, following the death of Dr Xolani Mkhwanazi, who was chairman of the board at the time of his passing.

In a SENS statement, EOH says Sipho Ngidi has been appointed as independent non-executive director, effective today.

With BAdmin and BCom degrees, Ngidi boasts over 20 years of HR experience, spanning across a range of industries as a result of his roles at Nampak, South African Breweries and Standard Bank.

Ngidi has held several board and board sub-committee roles. He is currently chairman of the Fibre Processing and Manufacturing Seta, and Ithala boards, and is also a member of the Toyota SA board, where he serves on the audit committee.

“EOH will greatly benefit from Mr Ngidi’s specific expertise as the company strives to be a responsible employer, nurturing talent and implementing remuneration policies that support the long-term business strategy. The board welcomes Mr Ngidi and is looking forward to his contribution to the group,” reads the statement.

The second appointment is that of Dr Anushka Bogdanov, who is appointed with immediate effect. She takes over Mthembu’s previous role as the lead independent non-executive director.

Bogdanov joined the EOH board last June as an independent non-executive director. She is also currently chairperson of the social and ethics committee and a member of the governance and risk, and nomination and remuneration committees at EOH.

“Dr Bogdanov has been an asset to EOH since joining the board and has displayed strong ethical leadership capabilities as the group has navigated a tough transition period.

“The board congratulates Dr Bogdanov on her appointment and looks forward to her ongoing contribution as an instrumental member of the board,” notes the statement.

See also